nanaxpolitical.blogg.se

The Heirs
the heirs






















He does not have a good relationship with his father and half-brother, the latter from whom he. 16 Though hot-headed and at times immature, Kim Tan is warm-hearted and honest. Jung Chan-woo as young Kim Tan (middle school student) He is the future heir to the Jeguk (meaning 'Empire') Group. Characters: Main characters: Lee Min-ho as Kim Tan.

the heirsthe heirs

For each of those seasons, our female lead was still in love with McDreamy, pretty much. Kinda like Grey’s Anatomy, which I followed for something like 3 seasons. But Heirs, at 20 episodes long, seemed to take forever and then some to get going in earnest with its story.In that sense, watching Heirs felt like watching an American soap which goes on indefinitely, season upon season, and no one and nothing essentially changes from episode to episode. Which wouldn’t be such a problem if this were a long-running daily with an episode count upwards of 150. By the time we were 12 – TWELVE! – whole episodes in, it hardly felt like we’d gotten our foot out the door.

Not every effect needs a cause. Bad writing, Show *smacks wrist*To continue enjoying watching the show, I learned to accept that in the world of Heirs, Not Everything Makes Sense. Especially since everything else in the story stayed essentially the same.Woobie looks great either way, but still. One too many stare-downs made for ineffective, boring cliffhangers. And I felt like that’s what Heirs was doing going in circles a lot, but with nothing substantial happening, for way too long.Take, for example, the 3-way stare-down.

She purses her lips that she can’t return the pillow now, but brightens that she’s now in the mood for chicken and beer. Ha.The two women freeze in wonder, until Madam Han realizes that the feathers aren’t goose down but chicken feathers. The relationship between Tan’s mom and Eun Sang’s momThey often shared comic scenes, such as the one above, where a mild tussle between a hungover, suspicious Madam Han (Kim Sung Ryung) and a hastily contrite Madam Park (Kim Mi Kyung) escalates into a full-on pillow fight, which then suddenly turns on its head into a magical, dreamy moment as the pillow explosion brings on floaty, slo-mo feather snow.

Bo Na on her own, and Bo Na with Chan YoungI hafta say, Bo Na was one of the most likable, lovable, amusing characters in the show. She simply sits with her.Heartwrenchingly, heartwarmingly lovely, these two. How could you not send me a text?”And if there was any doubt before, the depth of their friendship and affection is plain as day as they catch up with a heart-to-heart talk over drinks.To Madam Park, Madam Han expresses her regret at how she’s lived her life, coveting another woman’s husband, home and life, and therefore bringing about her own paralysis at being unable to properly be a wife and mother.Madam Han’s regret overflows into big, heaving sobs as she sits on the beach, and Madam Park does what any good friend and soulmate would. Heh.Madam Han proceeds to unleash a tirade of protests at Madam Park for leaving so suddenly: “How could you do this to me? How could you leave without telling me?” … “Ahjumma! Did you miss me or not? Liar. Madam Han, upon stepping out of the car, cries, “Ahjumma!” And the two embrace like long-lost sisters – or lovers. Beneath the petty disagreements, these two genuinely cared for each other.I loved the scene in episode 19 where the two women reunite.

She got huffy quite a lot, but she never stayed angry for long, nor did she hold grudges.One of my favorite Bo Na scenes around that theme is this one in episode 14, where Bo Na makes up with Ye Sol (Jun Soo Jin).As she’s handing out invitations to her make-up party with Chan Young (Kang Min Hyuk), Bo Na spots Ye Sol at her locker. Hee.Without fail, Bo Na’s Princess-of-her-own-world way of approaching everything made me giggle.Even more than that, I loved Bo Na’s childlike lack of malice. Hey! I’m really happy with Chan Young right now.”Some teasing back-and-forth ensues, and Kim Tan says, “You’re still cute, Bo Na.”Bo Na mutters to herself, “At least you have eyes.” (HA.) Then she turns to set things straight with Kim Tan, “ Just in case you were wondering, I don’t like you anymore.”Kim Tan doesn’t miss a beat, “But I like you.” Perplexed, Bo Na starts to raise her voice, “Hey! I have a boyfriend!”“Does he know that I like you?” Agitated, Bo Na cries, “He shouldn’t know that! Gosh! Can you please get over me?” And flounces off in a huff. You still haven’t gotten over me?”Amused, Kim Tan plays along, “I guess not.”Bo Na cluelessly and haughtily puts him in his place, “I knew it. Yet, Krystal made her entertaining and harmless, and basically showed us that being a cheerful, clueless, happy teen was way better than being angsty like everyone else.I loved the running gag that Bo Na was so convinced of her charm and irresistible allure that she always automatically assumed that the boys were falling over themselves for her.Classic case in point: the scene in episode 8 (above), where Bo Na finds Kim Tan (Lee Min Ho) standing outside the school studio and immediately assumes that he’s there waiting for her.She huffs, “Hey Kim Tan! I really don’t like you following me like this. To top it off, she’s also an obsessive, possessive, hyper-jealous kind of girlfriend.

As I got to know Bo Na better as a character, though, I began to see why Chan Young felt so much affection towards her.One of the things that sticks in my mind the most about this couple, is what Chan Young says in episode 7, in response to Eun Sang (Park Shin Hye) urging him to leave before Bo Na gets angry.Smiling, Chan Young declares, “Bo Na never gets angry. I luff this girl.When I first met this couple, I seriously wondered how Chan Young put up with her obsessive-possessive tendencies. And she’s the first to apologize too.

The Heirs How To The Bitter

I knew, though, that even if Heirs stank and stank bad, I would stick with this show to the bitter end. And Chan Young was wonderfully tolerant of her many rants and mini tantrums, coz he could see that behind it all, she had a good heart.I thought Bo Na and Chan Young were super cute together, and I would’ve happily watched an entire drama with them as the OTP.It’s no secret around these parts that I am completely smitten with Kim Woo Bin. ❤I mean, he’s the entire reason that I live-watched Heirs at all, since prior to this, I’d always preferred to marathon shows after they were done. Bo Na was refreshingly open and honest about her adoration of Chan Young. And aw.I enjoyed that both Bo Na and Chan Young were quick to show each other affection.

Heck, he practically stole the entire show.Let me state upfront that despite the fact that Young Do’s character was one of the few (the only one?) who enjoyed an actual development arc in Heirs, that I still found the writing around his character (and practically everything else, really) lacking. But I’ve heard multiple other people (some who weren’t even KWB fans to begin with!) echo the same sentiment: Kim Woo Bin was excellent as Young Do in Heirs, and stole every scene he was in. I know, I’m a biased fangirl, so my opinion is probably biased anyway.

the heirs